ACT Council of Social Service Inc.

Justice | Equity | Social Inclusion | Reconciliation


The ACTCOSS Committee is our board of governance. It provides financial and legal oversight and the strategic direction for the organisation. Its members are elected from ACTCOSS members for a 2 year term at the AGM in November each year.

2018-19 Committee


  • President: Glenda Stevens, Associate Member
  • Vice-President: Martin Fisk, Menslink 
  • Treasurer: Bruce Papps, Northside Community Service
  • Secretary: Beth Slatyer, Associate Member

Ordinary Committee Members

Contact the Committee

You may like to contact Committee members with your thoughts about ACTCOSS, its direction and performance.

Please contact us and we will put you in touch.

Becoming a Committee Member

Each year a number of Committee positions become available. The existing Committee looks at the current skill sets and lived experience in our Committee, and identifies where there may be gaps. ACTCOSS then calls for nominations from our membership, encouraging candidates with skill sets and experience which would help round out the Committee.

To nominate for the ACTCOSS Committee you must:

  • Be a member of ACTCOSS – either an Associate Member or an appointed Delegate of a Community Organisation Member (Affiliate Members are not eligible)
  • Have paid your membership fees
  • Complete and return your nomination form by the closing date.

If we receive more nominations than there are positions available, the members present at our AGM vote. The nominees with the most votes are elected to the Committee for a 2 year term (or 1 year for casual vacancies that have arisen).

Keep an eye out for the call for nominations prior to the November AGM.

You can find out more about our Committee responsibilities and the election rules in the ACTCOSS Constitution and Annexures (see Governing Documents).